Metalogix MetaHero Awards Finalists Announced

September 19, 2016

Formerly known as the Best of Breed Awards, the finalist list recognizes teams and individuals who stand as true leaders in the collaboration industry with innovative Microsoft SharePoint and Office 365 deployments.

Finalists were selected by an esteemed panel of judges, made up of industry icons from across the most well-known and highly respected organizations in the world including Microsoft, Content Panda, Susan Hanley LLC, Avanade, PAIT Group and Metalogix.

Each nomination was carefully reviewed by the panel across six key categories: End User Adoption, Security, Office 365 Hybrid, Innovation, Business Process and Migration.

The MetaHero Award Winners will be announced on September 28, 2016 live from the invitation-only Metalogix MetaFest bash to be held during the sold-out Microsoft Ignite

The 2016 MetaHero Awards Finalists, by Category

Business Process:

  • Justin Gatewood, Victor Valley Global Medical Center

End User Adoption:

  • David Van Sickle, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Nebraska
  • Michelle Proper, World Vision, United States
  • Tracy Van Der Schyff, GT Consult


  • Kirk Liemohn, ThreeWill, LLC
  • William McLuskie, Piedmont Natural Gas
  • Jonathan Winter, American International Group, Inc. (AIG)


  • Darshan Kandola, Delphi Automotive Systems, LLC

Office 365 Hybrid:

  • Thomas Sawyer, Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corp.
  • Vlad Catrinescu, vNext Solutions Inc.


  • Eugene Kogan, Rainforest Alliance
The 2016 MetaHero Award Judge Panel is comprised of:
  • Adam Levithan, Director of Product Management, Metalogix
  • Eric Riz, Founder & CEO, Empty Cubicle, MVP
  • Heather Newman, CMO and Co-Founder, Content Panda
  • Michelle Caldwell, North America Digital Workplace Lead, and National Director at Avanade, MVP
  • Susan Hanley, President, Susan Hanley LLC, MVP
  • Mark Rackley, Partner and CTO, PAIT Group, MVP
  • Aaron Rimmer, Senior Product Marketing Manager, SharePoint & OneDrive, Microsoft Corporation

Terms of Use | Copyright 2002 - 2016 CONSTITUENTWORKS SM  CORPORATION. All rights reserved. | Privacy Statement